The knowledge ‘Impartor’

Everyone is my teacher. Some I seek. Some I subconsciously attract. Often I learn simply by observing others. Some may be completely unaware that I’m learning from them, yet I bow deeply in gratitude.’ – Eric Allen

Today shouldn’t be the only day that we should recognise our teacher’s hardwork in educating the generations of children. In fact, we should appreciate them every day. Nevertheless, since the authority has mark an official date for us to commemorate their passion in teaching, I would like to share a poem done by hashtagmadame for the teachers…

I know I wasn’t the best behaved
That you’ve ever taught
I know I got distracted
Much more than I ought

And I didn’t pay attention
Every minute of the day,
And admittedly, my favourite time
Was going out to play

Yet determinedly you taught me
Putting me to the test,
Encouraging my efforts
As you made me do my best.

Some lessons were a challenge
And you taught me how to cope,
Each day I grew in confidence,
Ability and hope.

You sparked the creativity
In the students whom you taught,
And helped them strive for goals
That could not be bought,
You are such a special teacher
That no words can truly tell
However much you’re valued
For the work you do so well

Thank you so much for being
So very nice, kind and good;
I like you so much,
I’d stay here if I could

I always loved your class;
Your teaching helped me see,
That to have a full and happy life,
Learning is the key.

Thank you teachers for all you’ve done
For teaching all I need to know
I’ll all remember you most fondly
No matter where I go.

Happy Teachers’ Day!!

Leave a Reply

